Blockchain Maturity Model (BMM)

The Blockchain Maturity Model (BMM) is an assessment tool and development roadmap established by the GBA Standards & Certifications Working Group.

The BMM is intended to describe the expectations of any blockchain solution to be a trusted solution. It includes the following capability areas:

  • Governance
  • Identity Management
  • Immutability
  • Node Ubiquity
  • Performance
  • Privacy
  • Resilience
  • Security
  • Reliability
  • Sustainability

Each of these areas includes expectations at five levels of maturity. They include:

  • Level 1: Feasible: Suitable to assess readiness for research funding
  • Level 2: Functional: Suitable to assess functional readiness for proof of concept deployment
  • Level 3: Operational: Suitable to assess if a solution is ready for operational deployment
  • Level 4: Scalable: Suitable to assess scalability for enterprise-level deployment
  • Level 5: Sustainable: Suitable to assess sustainability for global-level deployment.

Please feel free to:

Meeting Details

Dates: Every Thursday

Time: See Table Below

8:00 AM Los Angeles
9:00 AM Denver
10:00 AM Dallas
11:00 AM New York
3:00 PM London
4:00 PM Paris
4:00 PM Berlin
4:00 PM Lagos
5:00 PM Beirut
7:00 PM Dubai
8:00 PM Islamabad
8:30 PM New Delhi
11:00 PM Shanghai
11:00 PM Singapore

Zoom Link:

For more information please log into the GBA website and go to the GBA Standards & Certification Working Group page or contact the Working Group Leader,  Mr. Meiyappan Masilamani.